December block

Well I can actually say this is the first time I have EVER completed a new year’s resolution right until the end!! I have stuck to my challenge of learning a new patchwork block each month!

The boyfriend also had a great suggestion (I know I am biased but he does have a good eye for colour and design!) of embroidering the name of the month onto each patchwork block before piecing them together! So that shall be my next challenge!
So for now, happy new year to all of you! Thank you for following my progress over the past year as I learnt a new patchwork block each month! I hope 2017 is a fantastic year for each of you!

N x

Ps. Mum loved her 2016 memory quilt which I gave her for Christmas! 

The bf also got an EPP cushion for Christmas with penguins  (that were fussy cut) as they’re his fav animal! 

2 thoughts on “December block

Leave a Reply

