The first stitch is always the hardest…

…or so I find!! so I have set myself a challenge. It is coming up to the new year and instead of giving something up (which I always tend to fail at by the 3rd Jan!) I am going to take something up for the new year – patchwork and quilting!

I am going to try and push myself beyond my usual running stitch and learn a patchwork block each month. My aim is that by the end of the year I will have 12 patchwork blocks and a whole new range of skills beyond the beautiful running stitch that has been my go-to for a while now!!

For now though, I think I will get back to my small kantha squares (it is only the 28th of December!!) and begin to think about where on earth to possibly start as my first stitch for patchwork block number 1 – January!! Any ideas will be most welcome!!

N x

12227761_10153236372431381_8257018154915277058_n

One thought on “The first stitch is always the hardest…

Leave a Reply

